A High Tech Prayer

A Hi-Tech
Prayer

As I boot up my PC,
my modem dialing next to me,

I ask the Lord, give me a sign….
Will I ever get on-line?????

If you’d kindly let me
through,
I’ll byte no more than I can chew.

I’ll surf the waves amid the Net,
with my mouse, my loyal pet.

And through each window
I will see
the websites that are offered me.

Resisting any chat room’s
lure,
I’ll download only what is pure.

If system errors don’t
prevail,
I vow to read all my e-mail.

If you save me from a crash,
I’ll dump my games into the trash.

Just please don’t take my CD-ROM!
Thank you Lord, God Bless.com.

Get your chuckles three times a week on Kindle.



Save 80% on Printer Ink!

Leave a Reply

